makeup · Uncategorized

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner

Hello Beautiful!

“I can’t believe drawing a black line across my eyelids makes me feel better 10X prettier ” 😉 I read this quote somewhere and thought how true it is .. Atleast for me” ..I look absolutely like an patient 😦 if  am not wearing an kajal..

So yea today is all about Gel eyeliner that I have been loving it for years and years..

******FYI: This foundation is bought with my own money and this post is not sponsored*******

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner Review:

The texture of the gel liner is creamy and has a velvety touch. This gel eyeliner comes in different shades like Blackest Black, charcoal, Brown. .The gel eyeliner comes in a pot along with a brush which is really good. . It doesn’t have a shimmery look instead there is a soft matte finish with a pinch of glossiness.. The blackest Black color gives me an classic ,yet flattering look. It doesn’t fade out  on me eyes..

Shades: Blackest Black, charcoal, Brown

Smudge free and Water proof  formula

Seriously guys I have tried several other eyeliner’s at this range but it all smudges out and gives an illusion as if I have dark circle . But with this Maybelline Gel eyeliner , I have never experienced that and will definitely repurchase it.

On application it just glides smoothly across the eyes very easily. It just sits perfectly on both upper and lower eye lids and doesn’t smudge at all. The best part is it has intense color that looks as if you have just applied the eyeliner even after long hours.

Even after washing the face you can still see the eyeliner on your eyes .

Long Lasting Power:

I have been wearing this for my daily purpose and it stays all day long .My wear time is around 10 hours and stays on until I take it off. The product claims for 36 hours but I haven’t  tried tat long yet..but yea it do used it for 10 hour and it does  stays 10 hours without any smudge  Just a single stroke of the eyeliner and it does its job amazingly..

The longevity of this product is just awesome. The pot itself last for six months which is really  good at this price range.

Which justifies that the product stays true to what it claims.

What I love about this :

*Great pigmentation – its soo intense and gives a natural glow to the eyes .

*Though it stays as matte but gives an little glossy finish to it.

*Budget friendly

*Transfer proof.

*Safe for sensitive eyes

Cons :

*Its quite Hard to remove the eyeliner .

*Brush gets dried up easily and has to clean then and there.

Quick Tip:

*Using coconut oil,  gently massage the eyes on circular motion and wipe it off with an soft cloth to remove the eyeliner.

*Apply the left over product which is in the brushes on the top and lower eyelashes. This makes the eyelashes look thicker and darker.

Price: 525 INR for 2.5 gms

Check the Product here : Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner

See you guys ..until next post..

Kalai.S

Leave a Reply

